Pop That Goes Crunch!

Seven Decades Of Melodic Rock & Roll

Pop That Goes Crunch Radio

Record PlayerPop That Goes Crunch radio streams the best of seven decades of melodic rock ‘n’ roll from across the planet, and can now be accessed simply by clicking the player below:

There are several Web stations playing melodic rock ‘n’ roll. Pop That Goes Crunch, however, takes a decidedly “pluralistic” approach to the endeavor. If it has great melodies, harmonies, and/or rhythms — it belongs here: Power Pop, New Wave, Punk Rock, Mod, Ska, Northern Soul, Psychedelic, Garage Rock, Freakbeat, Chamber Pop, Baroque Pop, Glam, Surf, Rockabilly etc., etc., etc.

All persuasions, no prejudice.

We now have substantially more storage than previously, which means that the variety of melodic rock ‘n’ roll on Pop That Goes Crunch radio is better than ever. We are 100% commercial-free, 24/7. And, we are now on two mobile apps — the StreamLicensing app, and the Tunein app.

StreamLicensing for iOS devices can be obtained for free, right here. The Android app is available for free, here.

Tunein for iOS devices is available for free, right here; the Android version is available for free, right here.

We are now running several different shows during the week.

We run the weekly “Ice Cream Man Power Pop And More” show at the same times as always: Thursday at 7pm Pacific, 10pm Eastern; Friday at 1pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern; Saturday 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern.

We run “The Big Show” — which focuses on new and “newish” rockin’ pop — three times every two weeks: Monday at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern; Thursday, 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern; Saturday morning at Midnight Pacific, 3 am Eastern.

“Chasing The Essential” is a 60 minute weekly show playing the most essential rockin’ pop, both old and new, and can be heard: Friday at 3 pm Pacific, 6 pm Eastern; Wednesdays at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern.

The “Mixtape Show,” a 90 minute block of road tested rockin’ pop favorites by familiar artists — and which sound great together — airs three times weekly: Monday at 9 am Pacific, noon Eastern; Friday at 7 am Pacific, 10 am Eastern; Sunday morning at Midnight Pacific, 3 am Eastern.

“Loose Canon” is a weekly 90 minute foray into into all manner of “alternative/experimental/quirky pop/punk/post-punk/no wave/darkwave/shoegaze/psychedelia/dreampop and other assorted slices of musical excellence” hosted by Simon Edwards. It can be heard: Wednesday at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern; Thursday at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern.

“Waxy Buildup” features an hour of tracks ripped directly from vinyl and can be heard: Thursday at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern; Saturday at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern.

“The Lost Jukebox” plays rock and pop nuggets from the late-60s and early-70s of the sort once heard on classic AM radio. It can be heard: Friday at 6 pm Pacific, 9 pm Eastern; Saturday at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern.

Thanks for listening!

EPs

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: